Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

5 Bumps

Don't want to debate because not sure what my opinion is, adult content

but should the state and therefore the workers pay for a heart transplant for an imprisoned sex offender.?

Answer Question
 
mamamel61

Asked by mamamel61 at 11:20 AM on Apr. 27, 2011 in Politics & Current Events

Level 6 (144 Credits)
Answers (33)
  • If you don't want a debate, then why post?
    SleepyCupcake

    Answer by SleepyCupcake at 11:22 AM on Apr. 27, 2011

  • my first reaction is to say no, let the bastard suffer. but that's not my call - or anyone else's - to make, regardless of what a disgusting waste of air sex offenders are.
    tnm786

    Answer by tnm786 at 11:22 AM on Apr. 27, 2011

  • Nope. We shouldn't be paying for this, EVER. Being incarcerated should automatically disqualify you from these types of things.
    vbruno

    Answer by vbruno at 11:23 AM on Apr. 27, 2011

  • Well - since I was given a thumbs down.... let me know when you do have an opinion regarding this topic and I'll agree with you.
    SleepyCupcake

    Answer by SleepyCupcake at 11:23 AM on Apr. 27, 2011

  • No. Especially if he is serving a life term with no parole
    BabyBugsmama

    Answer by BabyBugsmama at 11:23 AM on Apr. 27, 2011

  • eye rollingHow dare she put a question out there to gain different perspective right sleepycupcake?


    I like the question Op.


     

    Anonymous

    Answer by Anonymous at 11:24 AM on Apr. 27, 2011

  • I dont think so. Not on my dime.
    That bastard should fry for hurting a child.
    Wish2Be

    Answer by Wish2Be at 11:26 AM on Apr. 27, 2011

  • no we should not, there are plenty of children that could use the heart before him
    xxhazeldovexx

    Answer by xxhazeldovexx at 11:26 AM on Apr. 27, 2011

  • I'm all about gaining perspective. I just don't understand why she doesn't want a topic debated when she posts it under "Debate".
    SleepyCupcake

    Answer by SleepyCupcake at 11:27 AM on Apr. 27, 2011

  • I took it as she (OP) does not wish to debate the topic herself since she is not sure of her opinion. I did not take it that she wish there to not be a debate between other comments.
    Anonymous

    Answer by Anonymous at 11:29 AM on Apr. 27, 2011

Join CafeMom now to contribute your answer and become part of our community. It's free and takes just a minute.
close Cafemom Join now to connect to other members! Connect with Facebook or Sign Up Using Email

Already Joined? LOG IN