Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Will my facebook status show if I change it?

I want to change my status from "in a relationship" to nothing at all, but I don't want it to post to my wall. Will it?

Answer Question
 
Anonymous

Asked by Anonymous at 3:23 AM on Jul. 4, 2011 in Technology

Answers (18)
  • Yes but you can go to your profile and delete it right away.
    sugamama3

    Answer by sugamama3 at 3:24 AM on Jul. 4, 2011

  • 1) Click on "privacy" in the top right hand corner of any facebook page

    2) click on "news feed and mini feed"

    3) unclick the box next to "remove my relationship status"

    4) click "save changes" at the bottom of the screen

    5) break up with ur bf/gf in peace without the world finding out!

    6) Change ur relationship status from what ever it is, to NOTHING! (if u change it to single, it will show up - so change it to nothing)
    SherriPie

    Answer by SherriPie at 7:25 AM on Jul. 4, 2011

  • Whenever you change anything that might show up on your wall, you can go to your profile... hover over it with your mouse and an x will show up in the right corner. Click that and it's gone from everyone's news feed.
    I'm pretty sure if you change it to nothing, though, it doesn't say anything... just disappears. That's what mine is and I'm pretty sure that's what it did.
    AdensMama0308

    Answer by AdensMama0308 at 11:08 AM on Jul. 4, 2011

  • I dont know
    fryshannon34

    Answer by fryshannon34 at 8:00 PM on Jul. 4, 2011

  • You can change your privacy settings
    sstepph

    Answer by sstepph at 8:49 AM on Jul. 5, 2011

  • I think it will but you might be able to delete it right away
    AllThatBabyJazz

    Answer by AllThatBabyJazz at 6:23 PM on Jul. 5, 2011

  • Yes, but then just delete it right away.
    Pnukey

    Answer by Pnukey at 2:00 PM on Jul. 6, 2011

  • Yes but you can delete it or you can go into privacy settings and change the relationship to viewable only by you.
    heathermichelle

    Answer by heathermichelle at 2:21 PM on Jul. 6, 2011

  • If you don't want anyone to see it then don't mark it.
    tazdvl

    Answer by tazdvl at 10:20 PM on Jul. 6, 2011

  • Yes, but you can delete it
    iam4you2

    Answer by iam4you2 at 10:21 PM on Jul. 6, 2011

Join CafeMom now to contribute your answer and become part of our community. It's free and takes just a minute.

Next question in Technology
Simple Webcam ?

Next question overall (Health)
What do you think of this idea?

close Join now to connect to
other members!
Connect with Facebook or Sign Up Using Email

Already Joined? LOG IN