Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

1 Bump

Fb question-if you keep someone in your newsfeed and someone takes you off does it get cancelled out or do you continue to see their statuses?

Answer Question
 
geminilove7192

Asked by geminilove7192 at 9:24 PM on Jul. 13, 2011 in Technology

Level 8 (252 Credits)
Answers (11)
  • If someone is your friend and they delete you, no you dont see them in your feed anymore and I don't think fb tells you they deleted you its something you will just have to catch. If your friendship status doesn't change and you choose to see there status' but they don't want to see yours, it doesn't affect your fb thread.
    thelovelymzbre

    Answer by thelovelymzbre at 9:29 PM on Jul. 13, 2011

  • TheLovelyMzBre is right.

    If they delete you as a friend, you no longer see their updates in your feed (or on their wall, if they have it restricted).

    If they choose not to see your updates, it doesn't change how you see theirs.

    If they change permissions, though, you might not get them in your feed (they might set their visibility so only "family" or a group of their choosing sees info in their feeds).
    KateDinVA

    Answer by KateDinVA at 9:37 PM on Jul. 13, 2011

  • These fine ladies already answered it like I was going to =)
    AllThatBabyJazz

    Answer by AllThatBabyJazz at 11:52 PM on Jul. 13, 2011

  • Do you mean if they hide you or delete you as a friend?
    cleanaturalady

    Answer by cleanaturalady at 4:19 PM on Jul. 14, 2011

  • hide not delete.....
    geminilove7192

    Comment by geminilove7192 (original poster) at 4:55 PM on Jul. 14, 2011

  • I'm not sure myself
    elasmimi

    Answer by elasmimi at 8:09 AM on Jul. 16, 2011

  • nope you don't see their status any more
    malexander2009

    Answer by malexander2009 at 7:20 PM on Jul. 18, 2011

  • You should still see their statuses.
    Pnukey

    Answer by Pnukey at 7:34 PM on Jul. 28, 2011

  • if you take them off or vice versa u cant see thri news feed
    ilovemyboys84

    Answer by ilovemyboys84 at 8:02 PM on Jul. 28, 2011

  • It depends on what you mean by hide. You can hide them on your profile settings and you can't see them, they can still see your status and anything you do. You can also go to their page and see their page. If you write a status and click on the arrow before share you can hide a person or people that you don't want to see your update.
    tazdvl

    Answer by tazdvl at 10:11 PM on Jul. 28, 2011

Join CafeMom now to contribute your answer and become part of our community. It's free and takes just a minute.
close Join now to connect to
other members!
Connect with Facebook or Sign Up Using Email

Already Joined? LOG IN