Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Opinion about Member's Mark diapers?

I was curious about the Sam's Club brand, Member's Mark, and their quality of diapers. I've heard conflicting reviews and can't decide if I want to try them or not. I usually use Pampers; Luvs were okay, and I hated the Wal-Mart brand and Huggies. Opinions?

Answer Question
 
all4Jordan

Asked by all4Jordan at 8:50 PM on Jul. 14, 2008 in Babies (0-12 months)

Level 1 (0 Credits)
Answers (9)
  • Well i personally dont use them but a cousin of mine does and she loves them she says they work as good as anyother diaper. But I use huggies so sorry i couldnt be more of a help
    GraciesMom52407

    Answer by GraciesMom52407 at 8:53 PM on Jul. 14, 2008

  • I love the Wal-mart Parents choice brand!! I have never tried the Sams club brand tho sorry. Buy a small pack and give them a try!!!
    MommyMel03

    Answer by MommyMel03 at 9:42 PM on Jul. 14, 2008

  • One of the moms in my daycare uses them. I personally do not like them. They seem very "stiff" and "crunchy". I like the softness of Pampers and Luvs. I too used WalMart's Paren't Choice and they worked fine for me as well.
    calico-kitty

    Answer by calico-kitty at 10:28 PM on Jul. 14, 2008

  • I could not stand the members mark diapers. I felt like i was changing my daughter every twenty minutes. I stuck with the huggies.
    mommastang

    Answer by mommastang at 11:03 PM on Jul. 14, 2008

  • Keep in mind if you didn't like parent's choice that wal-mart and sam's club are owned by the same people. I am not sure if the diapers are made by the same manufacturer though, good luck hon...
    wondermommy5

    Answer by wondermommy5 at 12:05 AM on Jul. 15, 2008

  • They worked at first and then started to fall apart. I have a heavy wetter.Then, they would split around the legs and they would be barely wet and gel stuff would be coming out all in my kiddo's clothes. And another thing, if your kiddo gets diareah be prepared to be doing ALOT of stain removing, the poop would shoot out the sides. Ew. As I said they worked at first, but then gradually started to be useless. I'm switching to Pampers Cruisers as soon as I am done with the batch that I have. I would reccommend them if you had a very young baby who wasn't a heavy wetter or very mobile.
    aridattebayo

    Answer by aridattebayo at 12:50 AM on Jul. 15, 2008

  • they are like the wal-mart brand....yuk!
    cara125

    Answer by cara125 at 2:48 AM on Jul. 15, 2008

  • Thumbs down for me, they always leaked, I personally like Costco's generic diaper a lot better!!
    tishmo

    Answer by tishmo at 5:18 AM on Jul. 16, 2008

  • i never have tried them my daughter has had bad break out wiht cheap diapers. Huggies work really good for us she never leaks out of them and they are to to much money either.sorry im not much help
    turtle07

    Answer by turtle07 at 9:26 PM on Jun. 5, 2009

Join CafeMom now to contribute your answer and become part of our community. It's free and takes just a minute.