I'd like to remove inactive members from my group. Is there a way to automatically do this?


You can set the Group Membership Maintenance feature to remove members or to remove members who have been inactive in the group for anywhere between 30 and 180 days.

The feature will automatically remove members from your group who have not accessed it in a pre-defined period of time. Once a day, CafeMom will clean up your group according to this setting. You will not receive a list of who was removed. Also, the feature will never remove the Group Owner or Admins.

Here's how to edit this feature for your group:

1. While in the group, click on 'More Admin Tools.'
2.  Click the "General Settings" link.
3.  Scroll down on the page until you see "Group Membership Maintenance".
4.  Make your changes and click "Save" at the bottom of the page.