Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Owning your Own Business from Home, and Understanding costs .......

Posted by on Mar. 8, 2009 at 10:02 PM
  • 0 Replies
  • 165 Total Views

Hi everyone!  My name is Sarah, and I have been working from home for the past 3 years now give or take.  In this time I have done A LOT of research on the Many ways there are to work from home.

There is a little misconception when it comes to costs.  I have worked for several different companies, and used several different Internet Instant Pay Programs, and there is one comment that I have heard more often than any other.... and that is: "Oh, it costs something?  If it costs something, then I'm not interested".

I want everyone to understand that when running your own business from home, it will cost you something.  Whether it is advertising, Business Cards, Domain Name Purchase, Monthly Fees to Host Your Website, Product Purchase, etc.....

I know we'd all like to believe that we can get things in life for FREE, but that is just Not Possible!  There is No Possible way to run your own business without there being any costs involved.  YES there are some ways to make some extra money by doing Surveys, and Pay Per Clicks.  I have tried those routes, but I've also spent at Least Triple the time trying to make a few dollars that way than I have running my own business from home.