Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Moms with Teens Moms with Teens

where are u from

Posted by on Jun. 18, 2012 at 8:13 AM
  • 45 Replies
I don't know how to set up my profile or even check other ppl's profile yet. I'm a newbie. I'm from Texas with a 15 year old daughter (soon this month) a 14 year old son and a almost 7 year old son! My middle son is very troubled and causes trouble while my almost 7 is trying to be just like him. I'm here to get advice with different questions I have and offer advice on things I know. I wish to make this as special as my facebook page but with people I don't know who are going through like situations. So I'll start off with my first 2 questions. Where are you from and why are you here?
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
by on Jun. 18, 2012 at 8:13 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
PinkieRed
by on Jun. 18, 2012 at 8:18 AM
2 moms liked this
Welcome! I'm from Cleveland, and have a 14 year old daughter, and 9 year old son.

My daughter has some special needs - learning disability, ADD, and an anxiety disorder. It's nice when I occasionally "meet" other moms on here who have kids with special needs. I love my daughter just the way she is, but have to admit that sometimes it can be hard reading posts from all the other moms who have "perfect" kids - the ones that get straight A's, are in all honors/AP classes, are star athletes, etc. It's hard to feel like I "fit in" here when I read that.
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
kir427
by on Jun. 18, 2012 at 8:28 AM
2 moms liked this

Hi,

I am from Atlanta.  I have 2 kids - a daughter 17 and a son 15 and am divorced.

My daughter is gay and my son is bi-polar and has severe ADHD. 

Sometimes I just need to vent, ask questions and read other posts - just to know that I'm not the only one out there with issues.

LauraFlarida
by on Jun. 18, 2012 at 8:28 AM
1 mom liked this