Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Moms with Teens Moms with Teens

Do you and your teens have the same taste in music?

Posted by on Jul. 26, 2012 at 1:26 PM
  • 49 Replies

What do y'all listen to?  

by on Jul. 26, 2012 at 1:26 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
amonkeymom
by Amy on Jul. 26, 2012 at 1:28 PM

Some similar taste, but she has also has her own taste in music.

lucky2Beeme
by Gold Member on Jul. 26, 2012 at 1:30 PM

some of it. We like country, classic rock,southern rock and some pop rock. MY younger son likes some rap. I like some Gospel,easy listening, pretty much anything but Opera. DH is strictly classic rock.

bizzeemom2717
by Jen on Jul. 26, 2012 at 1:33 PM
I like some of what DD listens to but not all. She is 14 and has never really liked what I like...I graduated HS in 1990 so lots of U2 ect. DS 19 and I have more similar interests. He knows what I like and enjoy at least. If he finds a new song he thinks ill like he will post it on my fb wall. :)

Posted on CafeMom Mobile
mamaplus3
by on Jul. 26, 2012 at 1:35 PM

Wow are you my twin?  that pretty much what I was going to say...  GMTL

we rock

Quoting lucky2Beeme:

some of it. We like country, classic rock,southern rock and some pop rock. MY younger son likes some rap. I like some Gospel,easy listening, pretty much anything but Opera. DH is strictly classic rock.

tyfry7496
by Silver Member on Jul. 26, 2012 at 2:17 PM
We enjoy some country together. I also got him hooked on Meatloaf. Have all of his albums. The other music he listens to I really can't stand.
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
mumsy2three
by Shauna on Jul. 26, 2012 at 2:26 PM

We like some of the same stuff like John Lennon/Beatles to The Killers and Mumford and Sons.