Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Moms with Teens Moms with Teens

Stalkers??? Why?

Posted by on Jul. 19, 2013 at 8:26 PM
  • 21 Replies
I'm pretty new to CM, so I was a little surprised to hear about women who stalk others. Can some of you help me out with this. Here are my questions:
WHY?
What do they do with this information?
What precautions should be taken?
How do they do this?
And again, Why? I guess I don't understand stalking someone's FB to find what? Dirt? Information? To go to there home to kill them???

I would like to use a picture of myself/family as my avatar, but now I'm a little worried. I'm pretty honest on CM, thats just who i am. somedays im nice sonedays im a bitch. I've learned not to rant, people think the worst possible thing. I use CM to kill time between the kids events, when I can't sleep, etc. I actually found it one night when I was very upset with my SDs parents--my husband and his ex over rules. I learned that night that Stepmom Central was full of nutcases, lol! But I really did need support, from others who would understand, not that they did. It would be nice to be able to connect with women and not worry about these things.
by on Jul. 19, 2013 at 8:26 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
Cheribomb
by on Jul. 19, 2013 at 8:27 PM
2 moms liked this

bitches be crazy!  

atlmom2
by Susie on Jul. 19, 2013 at 8:42 PM
No one stalks on this board. Maybe Newcomers and those crazy ass boards.
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
HilbillyMamaof3
by on Jul. 19, 2013 at 8:48 PM
That's actually good to know, thank you. I won't lie, I sometimes wonder what people look like, but I would never invade their privacy.

Quoting atlmom2:

atlmom2
by Susie on Jul. 19, 2013 at 8:51 PM