Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Moms with Teens Moms with Teens

middle school math parent survey

Posted by on Nov. 23, 2013 at 3:59 PM
  • 15 Replies

Hello everyone,

I'm a middle school math teacher, and I'm conducting a very short parent survey aimed at parents of children in grades 6 through 8. I'm looking to collect as much data as possible to improve students' and parents' educational experiences. Any feedback at all would be highly appreciated!

First name (or pseudonym, if you wish to remain anonymous:

City/State:

Type of school (public, private, or charter):

Grades and genders of children:

1) How do you primarily help your child/children with math and why?

2) What challenges do you face in helping your child with math and why?

3) In what ways do you desire teachers' support of your efforts to help your child/children with math and why?

Thanks so much, everyone!

by on Nov. 23, 2013 at 3:59 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
atlmom2
by Susie on Nov. 23, 2013 at 4:09 PM
Mine are past Middle school but if you want me to answer the way things were back then, I will.
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
cp2617
by on Nov. 23, 2013 at 4:16 PM

Unfortunately I'm collecting this survey as part of a group effort with some other NYC teachers, and the guidelines say we have to talk to current middle school parents. Thanks so much for the offer, though!

fammatthews4
by Trisha on Nov. 23, 2013 at 4:34 PM
Sorry both of mine have graduated.
cp2617
by on Nov. 23, 2013 at 4:48 PM

No problem! Thanks anyway!

diaperstodating
by Angel on Nov. 23, 2013 at 5:46 PM

Bump

Mommy2Boys0900
by Donnie's Mom on Nov. 23, 2013 at 7:58 PM
I'm from NYC with an 8th grader in Catholic school. As a part of your research, do you send home a survey to the parents of middle school kids?