Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

EDITIED Kids drinking soda at bedtime and other things

Posted by on Jan. 3, 2014 at 11:25 AM
  • 255 Replies
2 moms liked this

Hi all, 

I am new to Cafemom today.

PLEASE HELP AND GIVE YOUR OPINIONS....

I am desperate to have opinions from other moms....   my husband and I are having a hard time agreeing on some things as our kids become teenagers (son 12yo daughter 14yo) AND IT'S REALLY AFFECTING OUR MARRIAGE BADLY!  I am convinced he has really poor social judgment and really doesn't understand norms or what most parents would do in certain situations. His mom allowed him to do absolutely anything and everything he wanted, he never had chores to do, never had to help out, never had boundaries and so that's the way he wants to parent our kids.  He spent his entire childhood in the basement of his parents home on the farm, playing video games. He now works in our basement doing programming ... have very little contact with the real world and other parents. 

So here are some of the conflict we are having and I would love to know what other moms think: