Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

I can't believe.....updated with pic

Posted by on May. 7, 2015 at 7:01 PM
  • 17 Replies
1 mom liked this

That my baby girl got her drivers license today!!!  Damn I feel old!  I also can't believe how much our car insurance went up.  I about had a heart attack when I saw the number!!  But, I'm so proud of her!

by on May. 7, 2015 at 7:01 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
Sydel
by Group Admin on May. 8, 2015 at 8:49 AM
2 moms liked this

LOL Congrats. I work in insurance and I have the pleasure of telling parents all the time of the increase. They are considered minors until the age of 25 in Ohio. 

If she has  a 3.0 or higher you can get a good student discount. Also if you don't plan on buying her  her own car you may want to look into switching companies. Buckeye State Mutual and a few others don't charge for the minor driver if they don't have a car. Example 2 cars 3 drivers. The 3rd driver is considered a permissive use driver. The insurance company acknowledges that she will only be driving a few hours a week and will either waive the charge or charge very little.

atlmom2
by Susie on May. 8, 2015 at 9:01 AM
1 mom liked this

Awesome.  I was happy when mine did so I didn't have to be Mom's taxi anymore and my oldest could drive the youngest till she got her license.  My oldest turns 25 in a year.  She is so excited to have her insurance go down, but not thrilled that she has 2 years and she is off dh's medical insurance.  

zacmacsmomm
by Bronze Member on May. 8, 2015 at 10:46 AM
1 mom liked this