Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Thanks for letting me join your group

Posted by on Jun. 20, 2007 at 10:24 PM
  • 11 Replies
  • 342 Total Views
Hi, My name is Marti and I live in Lake Waccamaw NC.  I am a retired school teacher.
I have four grandchildren with one on the way. 

I hope that I can get to know each and everyone of you.
Marti
by on Jun. 20, 2007 at 10:24 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
Kalee56
by on Jun. 20, 2007 at 10:34 PM
Hi Marti, nice to meet you. My name is Karen. Is Lake Waccamaw in eastern NC? I wasn't quite sure where it is. I also have 4 grandchildren too. Hope you have a great night!!!
leilaswanson
by Group Owner on Jun. 20, 2007 at 10:39 PM
Hi! My name is Leila and I live in Iowa but I"m on vacation visiting my twin in Indianna for several days. I have 4 grandchildren and 2 children. My son lives 4 miles south of us with his wife and my two granddaughters and my daughter lives across the street with my 14 and 6 year old grandkids. We have most of the care of them since she left her alcoholic husband last year. She works and goes to college. it gets a little harry at times but we all make do. The love is there and we try to listen a lot. My husband still works as a heavy equipment operator and I am on disability from the hospital. that happened last December so I"m having a time getting used to it.
While I"m gone on vacation I jave Kaylee and Joan keeping an able eye on the site so should you need any questions answered they are around here often and very capable. You"ll love them and their full of humor! Have a good night and welcome! Leila
retiredteacher
by Member on Jun. 21, 2007 at 8:40 AM
Karen, Lake Waccamaw is in Eastern NC.  It is 40 miles from Wilmington.