Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

super squishy fitteds?

Posted by on Mar. 30, 2013 at 12:42 AM
  • 10 Replies
  • 228 Total Views

So i would like to sew some of these super squishy soft fitteds like everyone is paying billions of dollars for right now. honestly, i just want to sew some diapers but since i dont do this for money and my girls are set i was thinking id like to make my very first little nephew some diapers :) but my sister is all into the fitted craze. she cant afford the ones she is loving, they are typicall $30 and up so i was playing with one of the ones a friend brought to a local cd get together and was thinking i could totally make that. 

tell me if im on track here because im not a fabric expert.

seems as if most of them are some sort of jersy or cotton knit or double knit outer and hers were velour inner but there had to be something in between because the diaper itself minus the inserts was pretty thick. whats your guess? it had snap in soakers and they were velour on top and then the knit print on bottom but again it felt like there was something sandwhiched in between... i know it wasnt zorb because thta has a distinct feel.

would love your opinions on this ladies! thanks so much!

by on Mar. 30, 2013 at 12:42 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
PeakMommy
by on Mar. 30, 2013 at 7:34 AM
Mine have anti-pill fleece in between and then the Soakers are obf in between. Super squishy! And I can't stop making them and I'm going to have too many LOL
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
mrsrobin
by on Mar. 30, 2013 at 8:21 AM
Organic bamboo fleece Probably.

If It' Antipill IT Is Considered A Hybrid, ButThose Are Even Better, Imo.
Posted on the NEW CafeMom Mobile
Sarita33
by Group Owner on Mar. 30, 2013 at 10:01 AM
Yup, Either OBF or poly fleece if it is hybrid.
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
wittey
by on Mar. 30, 2013 at 10:08 AM