Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Monday, November 9th

Posted by on Nov. 9, 2009 at 8:57 PM
  • 2 Replies
  • 207 Total Views

I'm not sure how everyone feels about this, but I figure it'll be a helluvalot easier to keep up with people if we do daily threads.  That way, we can see what people are up to and respond to each other in a personal way, and then talk about ourselves.  Thoughts?  I'll start a reply and see how you all feel about it. 

by on Nov. 9, 2009 at 8:57 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-2):
Andrella
by on Nov. 9, 2009 at 9:04 PM

Strollerstrider - I am thinking good thoughts for you... I'm sure it's too early to see a heartbeat.  What did your doc say??  

AFM (As for me) - I don't know you all yet to add more personals, so I'll just blab on about my day.  I am working 20 hours a week at a job outside of the home.  I have my Masters in Social Work and am a Licensed Social Worker.  I make squat.  This is so upsetting, but I'm willing to not get too involved in my career until we're done having kids (I took a year off with our daughter Lillian, and will do so with this baby - YAY).  Now that I am prego... I just don't have any enthusiasm to be at work.  I like my job, I work for my undergraduate college...but the job just isn't what I had hoped it would be.  Anyway, if you all care I'll get into it more as the weeks/months go by.

In other news, I've got morning sickness and I didn't have it last time... and, it sucks.  I haven't thrown up (yet, crossing fingers) but I feel nauseated from the time I wake up (5:30 - 6am ish) until about 10 am and then again in the evening.  Sucky!!  I'm going to be SO MAD if I can't eat my face off at Thanksgiving.  I'm SURE my body will desire stuffing.  Right, I mean, how can a pregnant body NOT desire stuffing???  I'll be damned if this one doesn't. LOL.  

Talus