Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

How to get members to make posts

Posted by on Mar. 11, 2013 at 2:46 PM
  • 15 Replies

Right now it seems that in my group most of the women tend to just come in to read the posts and make some replies.  I hardly ever see other members make posts.  It is always just me or the admin.  

Does anyone else have this problem?  If so how are you getting them to make their own posts on topics?  If you don't, how did you get them to make their own posts?

by on Mar. 11, 2013 at 2:46 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
Nicoles2LilRams
by Member on Mar. 12, 2013 at 4:17 PM

I'm seeing this problem in my group and one I admin for.  Not really sure how to address it either

Fairegirl33
by on Mar. 13, 2013 at 7:33 PM

I find the same... I was an Admin in a group years ago.. same 

Maida265
by Member on Mar. 14, 2013 at 9:16 AM
2 moms liked this

This is my personal opinion. I don't know how to address the issue, but I think the issue is that CM has gotten SO big..and there are SO many similar groups out there, that most join other groups to gain idea's for their own and only comment enough not to be removed from the group. I don't think there is anything you can really DO to get others to post. I think finding new members who you can sort of "mold" is the best option.

aflower
by New Member on Mar. 14, 2013 at 5:56 PM
Hi