Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Let's get to know each other!!

Posted by on Apr. 8, 2009 at 6:20 PM
  • 28 Replies
  • 726 Total Views

Here is a place that we can introduce ourselves. Tell us a bit about you. Does your mom or MIL live near you or with you?

Come See Me At

by on Apr. 8, 2009 at 6:20 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
RebeccaTalRue
by on Apr. 8, 2009 at 6:35 PM

Hey everyone! My name is Bec! I am an admin here to this awesome group.  I am a 27 yr old,  single mama. I have 2 beautiful girls; Talli is 8 and Ruby is 4. I am currently unemployed and looking for work.  Right now I live with my mom. She is a single mama, also. I am lucky somewhat I do not have to deal with a MIL like some of us do. My mother, which I do love very much, is enough for me right now. Her and I are sooooo much alike in alot of ways so we bump heads a bit.

I am really looking forward to this group because as much as I do love my mama, she drives be batty! I am really looking forward to venting and getting advice on some of the things that I have to deal with living here. But I am looking forward to getting to know you all, also. I am very open minded and don't judge others. I have a good ear to listen to others vent, too! =)

Rosesandlilys
by on Apr. 8, 2009 at 6:39 PM

Hey everyone! Im a 26 year old single mom college student to one 16 almost 17 month old little boy. I call him my little terror lol. I live WITH mother and father lol so I have LOADS to complain about all the time : )

Like my siggy? Want one? Click it!

LKRA
by on Apr. 8, 2009 at 6:42 PM