Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

started Classical Conversations online today!

Posted by on Dec. 1, 2009 at 3:25 PM
  • 9 Replies
  • 1145 Total Views

I just found out that we could do this online! I am so excited we started today on cycle 1 week one, it's amazing how much my children will be learning. I hope this is something we will stick to. If you have any advice please feel free to share since I am a CC beginner I need all the help I can get! Thank you,

Kelli

by on Dec. 1, 2009 at 3:25 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-9):
jenl123
by Group Owner on Dec. 16, 2009 at 8:06 AM

What do you mean CC online?  I am not familiar w/ an online program they offer...??    :)

higgins30
by Member on Dec. 17, 2009 at 9:59 AM

It's the C3 community, it has all the memory work for the 3 cycles online. I use youtube for the timeline. Is there a lot more to Classical conversations I might be missing? I was able to print out all the maps and worksheets online also. Do you think I maybe missing something?

Kelli

higgins30
by Member on Dec. 17, 2009 at 3:57 PM

What do you use for math?

Join my group: Homeschooling your large family

http://www.cafemom.com/group/108525

jenl123
by Group Owner on Dec. 18, 2009 at 8:55 AM

Ah!  Gotcha!  Yes, I joined the C3 comm this year too because we stayed at home.  How is it going for you guys?  What week are you on?  How do you like it?

No, I doubt you are missing anything.  Do you do the fine arts activities and the science experiments that are recommended?  That would be the only thing that I could think of.  Have you seen an actual CC day in progress somewhere?

Math, we use Saxon.  English, Shurley to get ready for IEW next year w/ CC.  You?

I would love to chat more about this with you sometime!

higgins30
by Member on Dec. 19, 2009 at 9:29 AM