Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Easy eye shadow tutorials.

Posted by on Jan. 1, 2013 at 1:29 PM
  • 12 Replies

I'm still kinda new with the whole makeup deal (dad REFUSED to let me wear it even when I was 13) and my DH is worried that, now that I have about 4 different shades of eyeshadow, that I'll overdo it. Anyone have any super easy eyeshadow tutorials for a 21 year old beginner?

Daisypath Anniversary tickers

Lilypie Second Birthday tickers
by on Jan. 1, 2013 at 1:29 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
Christy619
by Christy on Jan. 1, 2013 at 1:39 PM

I have never been good at eye makeup and its my goal to start experimenting more so I'll be watching this post ;)

momof3_dll
by on Jan. 1, 2013 at 3:36 PM

I would look up tutorials on youtube or pinterest

Meloney413
by on Jan. 1, 2013 at 3:44 PM
1 mom liked this

Maybe buy one of those eyeshadow quads at walgreens They number the shadows & show a picture exactly where they go. #1 will probably go all over the lid. these instructions will take you all the way to the highlight. good practice for a beginner then when you get the hang of how to shade & blend, use your own pallets/colors & the possibilities are endless :) !  * .

KelliansMom
by on Jan. 1, 2013 at 4:13 PM
1 mom liked this
Emilynorl83 on YouTube :) she has the easiest looks to do :).
I also found just playing around with he makeup help me get better at applying it
Posted on the NEW CafeMom Mobile
erikays
by on Jan. 1, 2013 at 7:06 PM
Do you have pinterest? Maybe you can pin somethings. I'm not a pro in the makeup department either, I love pinterest lol.
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
mstrendygirl
by on Jan. 1, 2013 at 7:21 PM
1 mom liked this