Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

The Beauty & Style Lounge The Beauty & Style Lounge

How do you deal with frump girl mode?

Posted by on Feb. 15, 2013 at 8:49 AM
  • 7 Replies

I am a disabled veteran and I struggle every day with PTSD & MST.  Some days are just too painful to even bother to comb my hair, those are the ugh days.  When several of them get together, and as I get older and more of my physical limitations rule my days, I get into frump girl mode. 

How do you deal with frump girl mode?  You don't have to have my issues, but, new baby frump girl, or out of work frump girl, there are a lot of reasons to get to frump girl.  Is it just one thing you do or do you have a little case of 'magic' stuff that you do to get yourself out of frump mode?

Please share, I need some input, this season has been difficult, personal set backs, an extended family issues from my late father's estate, I have 26 people suing me for $1!  Yeah, crazy stuff. 

Thanks in advance.

by on Feb. 15, 2013 at 8:49 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-7):
littlemascara
by on Feb. 15, 2013 at 12:26 PM
1 mom liked this