Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

The Beauty & Style Lounge The Beauty & Style Lounge

Which is better? Nail advice and opinions.

Posted by on Apr. 4, 2013 at 8:28 PM
  • 11 Replies

Poll

Question: Which one would be better?

Options:

Solar Nails

Acrylic Nails

Pink & White

Only group members can vote in this poll.

Total Votes: 4

View Results

A friend of mine and I are going to get our nails done professionally. In my town there is a shop that does solar nails, acrylic, and pink & white. I haven't gotten my nails in a long while because #1 I'm a mom of a 2 year old #2 I'm a full-time college student and #3 I rarely have money. Right now I have the money to pamper myself a bit, plus in a few weeks I will be attending my Aunts wedding in Florida, and having a wedding of my own a few weeks after that in Hawaii, so I want to have my nails looking awesome for those occassions. I've heard from a few people that solar nails are better to get for parents with kids because they are less likely to chip, but I have also heard acrylic is better. Any ideas of what I should get?! You can include pictures of ideas if you would like as well. I love having options that I can tweak to make my own, and to fit my color schemes.

Jennifergay pride ribbon

by on Apr. 4, 2013 at 8:28 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
HisUsmcWifey
by on Apr. 4, 2013 at 8:34 PM

I've never heard of solar nails. I do gel and acrylic nails. I love getting my nails done! Normally Gianna and I go every two weeks and it's around $35 with a tip for them to do my nails and to paint Gianna's. Here are some of the ways i've had my nails done...

New2011Mom1991
by on Apr. 4, 2013 at 8:46 PM