Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Breast Cancer Awareness Group Breast Cancer Awareness Group

The Breast Cancer Awareness Group is a support group for everyone affected by breast cancer. Share your story and let us know how you are helping to fight breast cancer.

by on Sep. 24, 2012 at 6:06 PM
Replies (81-90):
Cafe Beth
by on Oct. 25, 2012 at 12:53 PM

Wow - 5 is a lot. I'm so glad they survived!

Quoting Sisteract:

I am a nurse working in a large Nicu- one year we had 5 nurses who contracted and survived BC- over the years, many dozen have been affected.

LancesMom
by on Oct. 25, 2012 at 12:55 PM

I will too! Hugs!

Quoting Bmat:

I'll include her in my prayers.

Quoting Kmakksmom:

My grandmother had a double masectomy and is now in remission.  I'm keeping my fingers crossed that her cancer doesn't come back.

LancesMom
by on Oct. 25, 2012 at 12:56 PM

Hugs! I am sorry for his loss.

Quoting Bmat:

I am sorry.  Very sad.

Quoting KristinRox:

My husbands grandmother was a wonderfully sweet woman. She died of breast cancer about 5 years ago. It was a sad day for everyone who knew her. 

LancesMom
by on Oct. 25, 2012 at 12:59 PM

I just remembered two stories, of friends of mine whom I worked with years and years ago. A teacher my son had in second grade lost his wife to cancer leaving him with 4 young kids. He is such a strong man but it was so sad to watch him go through this.

I also lost a friend I worked next to for many yrs from breast cancer. She was so young a funny. The greatest sense of humor though out the cancer but it came back and finally took her from us.

itsblissmas
by on Oct. 25, 2012 at 1:05 PM

Awww, that's gotta be tough. I hope it doesn't come back either.

fingers crossed

Quoting LancesMom:

I will too! Hugs!

Quoting Bmat:

I'll include her in my prayers.

Quoting Kmakksmom: