Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Recipes for Busy Moms Recipes for Busy Moms

Hard-anodized or porcelain-enamel cookware set?

Posted by on May. 10, 2011 at 8:06 PM
  • 6 Replies

Which do you prefer and why?

I ask because I have the chance to get this hard-anodized set for less than $115 at Kohl's tomorrow. On the other hand, I totally love Rachael Ray's product line (have tons of bakeware), and this porcelain enamel 10-piece set would be no more than $100 with my discounts.

I really don't like the last nonstick set I bought in 2003 (it didn't hold up well; I think it's T-Fal), but that was nonstick enamel, and some of the black surface chipped/peeled off. So I thought maybe a hard-anodized set would be better, but I've never used one before.

(Oh, and I already have a nice Calphalon stainless-steel set. I want to replace my nonstick set.)

What are your thoughts? Is either worth the money? What type of cookware do you prefer to use?

by on May. 10, 2011 at 8:06 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-6):
epoh
by on May. 11, 2011 at 5:51 AM
I have the green pan and it's held up well the last year. It's non-stick. I'll probably have to replace it in another 6 mos or so. I haven't really worked with other kinds of cookware yet, besides Teflon.
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
SlightlyPerfect
by Bronze Member on May. 11, 2011 at 7:17 AM

Is Teflon T-Fal? (I know, that's probably a stupid question.)

Quoting epoh:

I have the green pan and it's held up well the last year. It's non-stick. I'll probably have to replace it in another 6 mos or so. I haven't really worked with other kinds of cookware yet, besides Teflon.

SweetLuci
by Luci on May. 11, 2011 at 9:06 AM