Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Recipes for Busy Moms Recipes for Busy Moms

My picky eating boyfriend

Posted by on Apr. 16, 2012 at 5:12 PM
  • 10 Replies

I am a pure italian cook, but, my boyfriend wont eat any thing with spices or, well, ANYTHING!!!!!  How can i make him eat this stuff!!!!

screaming

by on Apr. 16, 2012 at 5:12 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
Kimberly954
by on Apr. 16, 2012 at 5:25 PM

Oh I feel your pain. Before I got married, my dh wouldnt touch any veggie that wasnt peas or green beans in a can. I have broadened his horizons a LOT. I would make something i know he would like and eat but also make something else i wasnt sure about...like I know he likes bacon in green beans so I put bacon in asparagus. Low and behold, he liked it. Its a slow process and you wont get him to like everything but you may get him to expand his horizons a bit. Add one spice, lightly. See how that goes.

gmadiane
by on Apr. 16, 2012 at 6:32 PM

I'm sorry my dh is not that picky

rkoloms
by on Apr. 16, 2012 at 6:47 PM

My spouse was very picky when we met. It took me two years of hard work to undo the damage his mother did by allowing him to grow up picky.
For a week, we went to a different ethnic restaurant every day, and he was exposed to a huge variety of flavors. From there, we built on his likes

KaylaMillar
by Kayla on Apr. 16, 2012 at 6:57 PM

I'm sorry. My dh will eat ANYTHING! I guess i would ask him what he likes and try and make something from there.

periwinkle163
by on Apr. 16, 2012 at 8:12 PM

Think about the dishes he does like, and play with those flavors to expand his list of acceptable foods.

goddess99
by Michelle on Apr. 16, 2012 at 9:04 PM

I've never met a picky man when it comes to food anyway. Usually I'm the challenge lol.

mom2priceboys
by on Apr. 16, 2012 at 11:06 PM