Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Recipes for Busy Moms Recipes for Busy Moms

Crockpot Ideas Worth it or Not

Posted by on Jul. 11, 2012 at 11:33 AM
  • 19 Replies
1 mom liked this

Hello

I am new to this group but an old member of CafeMom, I just do not use it much. Anyway, Im a single working mom of a 4 1/2 year old little girl.  My issue is school is starting back (I'm a teacher) and I really want to do better this year with cooking. I'm a great cook, but I don't have a lot of time during the school year.  My schedule is as such:

I wake at 5:30 - 5:45am

Im out the house 6:30

I drop my daughter off at daycare (this year she is going to school)

I get off at 3:15 if there is no meeting, but I sometimes leave no later than 3:45pm

I pick my daughter up by 4pm

I normally stop by the house for a quick snack

On Mon, Tues and Thur I go to the gym at 5:30 for workout class and we are back home around 6:45pm

Well on those days, I normally go to a Cafe or Subway or somewhere to get us dinner because its so late, Im tired and normally have work to do once I get home.

I spend an estimated $30-$40 a week eating out because of time.  I really want to cook and want to invest in a crock pot however most of the meals are 5-6 hours.  I need something atleast 10 hrs.  I work 15 min from my home so I can come home and cut it off in before going to the gym.

Or any other suggestions on what i can do for meals.  Thank you!

by on Jul. 11, 2012 at 11:33 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
KamsOne
by Jen on Jul. 11, 2012 at 12:46 PM
1 mom liked this

It is definitely worth it!!!