Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

I'm drowning in repetiveness

Posted by on Dec. 28, 2012 at 12:09 AM
  • 22 Replies

Hey.  My name is Becky and I am new to CM.  This looks like the group for me.  I love to cook and am pretty decent at it but I get so tired of fixing the same things over and over again.  Part of that is that I have a husband who is kind of picky.  My palette is much more advanced than his.  I am really looking forward to trying new things since it just him and me now (my daughter is a freshman in college now).  Maybe I can get him to be a little more adventurous so I look forward to getting some new ideas and tips from all of you.

by on Dec. 28, 2012 at 12:09 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
ZsMommy
by Bronze Member on Dec. 28, 2012 at 12:25 AM

What do you typically make?

MixedCooke
by Member on Dec. 28, 2012 at 1:08 AM

ENCHILADAS, SHEPHERDS PIE, TURKEY STOUP (STEW AND SOUP), CHICKEN FLORENTINE, PEPPER STEAK STIR FRY--International menu.

epoh
by on Dec. 28, 2012 at 7:08 AM
Welcome! We have loads of recipes. The search function is awesome also and if I'm not mistaken, there's a thread in here somewhere w a bunch of links to threads with various recipes.
Posted on the NEW CafeMom Mobile
KamsOne
by Jen on Dec. 28, 2012 at 8:37 AM

Welcome!  I was in the same rut as you before I found CM.  Love it here!

Here is a link to the recipe forum in this group.  TONS of awesome recipes in there.

http://www.cafemom.com/group/107096/forums/read/14018847/_Recipes_for_Busy_Moms_Cookbook

KaylaMillar
by Kayla on Dec. 28, 2012 at 10:24 AM
Welcome to the group! I try and make a new recipe once a week. Like you, I was sick of all the same things.
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
Kimberly954
by Kim on Dec. 28, 2012 at 10:31 AM

welcome!!
I am like kayla....try to make one new meal a week.

Nford2012
by on Dec. 28, 2012 at 11:36 AM