Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Recipes for Busy Moms Recipes for Busy Moms

Lasagna

Posted by on Feb. 13, 2013 at 1:13 PM
  • 15 Replies
1 mom liked this

I am making a lasagna today and was wondering what you put in yours for meats and veggies? Also do you boil your noodles first or do you get the no boil kind? 

by on Feb. 13, 2013 at 1:13 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
goddess99
by Michelle on Feb. 13, 2013 at 1:16 PM

If I'm doing just a regular pan of lasagna I use the ready noodles, a chunky veggie pasta sauce, cheese and pepperoni slices.

kt674
by Kari on Feb. 13, 2013 at 1:19 PM

Yum! I have never tried it with pepperoni before but want too!

Quoting goddess99:

If I'm doing just a regular pan of lasagna I use the ready noodles, a chunky veggie pasta sauce, cheese and pepperoni slices.

goddess99
by Michelle on Feb. 13, 2013 at 1:21 PM

It's really good, it's all I ever use. When I make lasagna rolls I use chicken.

Quoting kt674:

Yum! I have never tried it with pepperoni before but want too!

Quoting goddess99:

jjamom
by Silver Member on Feb. 13, 2013 at 1:58 PM
1 mom liked this

My DH is Italian and very picky.  We usually do all cheese lasagna, with meatballs and sausage on the side.  I use the homemade sauce I cooked them in (in the crockpot) in the lasagna.  I just use ricotta, egg, 6 cheese Italian blend, salt, pepper and fresh chopped parsley in the filling.  In the sauce, I use a large can of San Marzano tomatoes, about 1/2 jar of tomato paste, 1 can of tomato sauce and then I add in sautéed onions and garlic and Italian seasoning and cook on low (with the meatballs and sausage) for 6-8 hours.  

I usually do the regular lasagna noodles and par-boil them first, but recently found that my grocery store carries fresh lasagna sheets.  I used them last time and it was really good.  DH loved it!

ZsMommy