Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Recipes for Busy Moms Recipes for Busy Moms

meat loaf

Posted by on May. 16, 2013 at 5:18 AM
  • 20 Replies
Need new recipes. I've been using the same one for 20 years and the boys and dh love it but I want something different. Any ideas
by on May. 16, 2013 at 5:18 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
OliviaW.
by on May. 16, 2013 at 7:46 AM
Here's mine,
1 1/2 lb hamburger
1 1/4 cup salsa
1/3 cup ketchup and mustard
1/2 package of saltine and graham crackers crushed

Combine all ingredients, form in pan and bake at 375 degrees until done,
PurpleCupcake
by Member on May. 16, 2013 at 7:49 AM

This is my fav...I love the mozzarella in the middle...and shredding that potato for this mix makes a nice texture. You can use Brown gravy...but we like to make ketchup glaze instead (water, ketchup, brown sugar last few minutes of cooking.

http://beta.abc.go.com/shows/the-chew/recipes/Melt-Your-Mouth-Meatloaf-Antoinette-Lordo

Kimberly954
by on May. 16, 2013 at 11:44 AM

i made a great one the other day, let me find it!

Kimberly954
by on May. 16, 2013 at 11:45 AM

delicious!!!!!!!!!!!!

Ingredients
1/2 cup ketchup
1/3 cup brown sugar
1/4 cup lemon juice, divided
1 teaspoon mustard powder
2 pounds ground beef
3 slices bread, broken up into small pieces
1/4 cup chopped onion
1 egg, beaten
1 teaspoon beef bouillon granules
Directions
Preheat oven to 350 degrees F (175 degrees C).
In a small bowl, combine the ketchup, brown sugar, 1 tablespoon lemon juice and mustard powder.
In a separate large bowl, combine the ground beef, bread, onion, egg, bouillon, remaining lemon juice and 1/3 of the ketchup mixture from the small bowl. Mix this well and place in a 5x9 inch loaf pan.
Bake at 350 degrees F (175 degrees C) for 1 hour, drain any excess fat, coat with remaining ketchup mixture and bake for 10 more minutes.

Kimberly954