• In the Spotlight:
Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Black friday survial guide tips and tricks :)

Posted by on Nov. 9, 2011 at 9:45 PM
  • 41 Replies

Hello all, as were, ok alot of us are eagerly stalking all the blackfriday ad sites, trying to find out who has the best deals and steals around, I have noticed there are alot of NON crazy day shoppers, and there are some newbies and some thinking about going out. I thought maybe we could compile a little list of our tips and trick to help others out.

Black friday can be a very indimidating day, its crazy, its insane, its hectic, its sometimes an all out brawl over the last toy, yes some women get into fist fights. My oldest child is 10 and my middle child is 8, I have been doing it for about 8 years now, I have learned a few tricks along the way that have saved me time, money and having to get scrappy! lol. please feel free to add yours too. us moms need all the help we can get.

If you can, shop with a friend. I used to have my bff as my right hand, we would compare our lists, figure out where we were going and plan out our routes for that early morning/day.

If you do have a shopping partner have someone get in line, and another person be a runner. that way your getting your stuff, and getting out before your waiting in line for 2 hours trying to check out. 

Find out what time each stores sale starts and plan your trip as to who opens 1st, uless you  need something that is more important and you need to stand in line. wich brings me to this tip,

If you know others who are going out, get together and be each others pick ups. 2 or 3 people in different places at the same time is a great thing, it saves you gas and time. and your all helping each other out.

DO not shop with children, they slow you down, yeah i know we love the kiddos but if you can at all avoid it, leave them home with Hubby.