Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Hi I Suck At Organizing

Posted by on Apr. 19, 2012 at 1:47 PM
  • 19 Replies

I'm not very good at organizing and I was wondering if you could give me a few pointers. How to get rid of clutter and such.

by on Apr. 19, 2012 at 1:47 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
Bradensmommy719
by on Apr. 19, 2012 at 2:22 PM
I put all papers into folders and i use shoe boxes for important items. Everything has its place and if it doesnt i either make one or get rid of it
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
proudmommy690
by on Apr. 19, 2012 at 4:12 PM
i suck at it too lol
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
Mama032908
by on Apr. 19, 2012 at 4:33 PM

Yup, this is me too!

Quoting Bradensmommy719:

I put all papers into folders and i use shoe boxes for important items. Everything has its place and if it doesnt i either make one or get rid of it

brownhoney21
by Ruby Member on Apr. 19, 2012 at 5:05 PM

Any thing you did not wear/use this winter take it to the goodwill or homeless shelter.

Hottmomma607
by on Apr. 19, 2012 at 10:27 PM

I'm not good! sad

black.eyeliner
by on Apr. 19, 2012 at 10:41 PM
1 mom liked this

You have to keep it simple. That is a big thing.

Do one room at a time. Start in one corner of the room and look at everything. If you need it/use it/love it then keep it. If not then put it into a donation box and get it out of the house. Work around the room in a circle till you went through everything. 

Then put like items into jars or baskets. I love this method. I put pen, pencils, mixing spoons, knitting needles, buttons, beads, paper clips, etc into jars. I find the jars at the second hand store I donate my stuff to. Just mason jars or vases will do.