Before you were a Stay at Home Mom..

Posted by on Jun. 7, 2012 at 10:38 AM
  • 44 Replies

What did you do for work (outside of the home) or if you still work what is your job (besides the obvious-being a MOMMY!! lol) Do you sell in Direct Sales, make crafts, work in a hospital, what do YOU do??

by on Jun. 7, 2012 at 10:38 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
tinkerxbell
by Emily on Jun. 7, 2012 at 10:49 AM

I worked in customer service mostly, I think I liked working in a store over working in a call center..and for a little while I was somewhat of a personal assistant part time on an as needed basis, but that mostly involved running around town running errands for a lady who was too busy to do them herself.. I liked that job the best, it was pretty much effortless.

wandep
by Pam on Jun. 7, 2012 at 10:53 AM

I worked at Florida State University in a dept answering the phone and other things. I hated it..was ready to be a stay at home mommy. :)

slw123
by Shawna on Jun. 7, 2012 at 11:21 AM

Before kids I worked as a Pharmacy Technician.  I kept my certification up for years, but recently decided to let it go because I'm not planning on going back to work and if I did it wouldn't be as a pharmacy tech.

EireLass
by Silver Member on Jun. 7, 2012 at 11:23 AM

I was a Physical Science Aide and Veterinary Assistant at a military research & development post.

YzmaRocks
by on Jun. 7, 2012 at 11:24 AM
I worked as a nurse. I am a SAHM now :)
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
Sweets32285
by Jen on Jun. 7, 2012 at 11:24 AM
I worked for my dad. He owns some convenience stores. I managed one for 2 years. Then I transferred out to our bigger store and ran the deli for over 2 years. I'm trying to get back to work. I've put in a few apps with 2 school districts here.
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
ClassyMom619
by on Jun. 7, 2012 at 11:24 AM

I was in medical school & worked in the hospital.

Luvmybooskies
by Tiff on Jun. 7, 2012 at 11:25 AM