Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

 

Re-introducing myself to Cafemom, took a break for a while since I didn't have a reliable computer.  Then I signed back up again last week realizing after the fact that I used my first name and zip code for my screen name; not that I expect any one to stalk me or anything, but better safe than sorry I guess!  So, here we go - third times a charm, right? 

My name is Sara, I am 36 and from coastal Maine.  My DH and I have been married a little over 12 years and we have 2 kiddos - Hannah (8) and Nathan (3).  I run a home-based child care as well as being a Senior Consultant with Tastefully Simple.  Tastefully Simple is my "fun job" that allows me a little "adult time", a little extra $$, and a chance to earn trips.  Right now I am in the middle of earning a trip on a cruise to the Bahamas!!

Other than that I love to sing and am a Worship Leader at my church; I love to hike and be outdoors during the summer (as long as it is not too humid); I took up running last summer and looking forward to getting back into it once my DD finishes school and my time frees up a bit.

I think that about covers it, anything else you want to know, just ask!!

Picture for you all:

My son sitting on my lap, my daughter behind us - the other two hooligans are my nephews. We (my mom and I) took the four of them to Boston over Memorial Day weekend while my sister stayed home with my new niece.  This is us on the Duck Tours.

by on Jun. 18, 2014 at 10:08 AM
Replies (51-54):
MamaJane
by Jane:) on Jun. 20, 2014 at 7:03 AM
My youngest was 9. The original deal was until he went to school lol. My neighbor owns the place I work at. She had a small place and moved to a huge center. She asked if I'd be interested. The timing was right. I'm really happy to be out of my home!

I had 3 years towards el Ed but didn't finish. I'm supposed to be taking classes now toward my bachelors but my boss is slacking! I'm the assistant director here so I get a lot of perks.

I loved doing in home day care and I'm so glad I had the opportunity to stay home with my kids. It's a good gig!


Quoting downeastmamax2:

So what made you decide to move to a center?  I actually have my undergrad in Elem. Ed. and my M.Ed in Literacy.... I am doing my home-based child care till my son gets in school, and then hopefully going to get back into the education field - not that I am not in it currently, just in a different context.  We still have one of our duck bills, the other one went MIA at Wal-Mart a while ago... 


Quoting MamaJane: Welcome back! I did home day care for 15 years and just sold my business last summer. I work at a center now. And we did the duck tours in Cincinnati. I still have my whistle! Lol

 

downeastmamax2
by on Jun. 20, 2014 at 11:37 PM
1 mom liked this

I really enjoy Boston too!  I lived down there for about 5 years while I was doing my undergrad as well as graduate classes.  Don't think I would necessarily want to live down there now, but certainly wished I live closer than 5 hours away!

What do you do for you work at home job?

Quoting suziejax:

Welcome back. It is great to have you again. I love Boston. Looks like a fun bunch you have there! That is great you work from home. I do as well and love it.

welcomepot_of_flowers

 

bether89
by Ruby Member on Jun. 20, 2014 at 11:57 PM
1 mom liked this

Welcome back.  I love your picture.

alf2651
by Amanda on Jun. 21, 2014 at 12:29 AM
1 mom liked this

Hello! Welcome back! 

Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

close Join now to connect to
other members!
Connect with Facebook or Sign Up Using Email

Already Joined? LOG IN