Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Baking

Posted by on Nov. 16, 2009 at 7:32 PM
  • 9 Replies

Can you bake? Do you like to bake? If so, what do you like to make.

I am a big baker. I love to make desserts: pies, cakes, brownies. My MIL calls me the cupcake queen b/c that's what I really love to make! I try to make them on the big holidays with a theme. I also bake bread.

Eyeball cupcakes for Halloween this year:

Rainbow cakes for my son's third birthday:

I can't find anymore right now as I am on the new computer and all the pictures are on the old computer :(

Lilypie

REDUCE, REUSE, RECYCLE, REPURPOSE...

spinning globerecycling sweetpeaturning into globeplant a treechanging light bulb

Meditate on your own Self. Worship your Self. Respect your Self. God dwells within you as you.”  Swamni "Baba" Muktananda

by on Nov. 16, 2009 at 7:32 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-9):
Habibti812
by Joni on Nov. 16, 2009 at 7:46 PM

I looooove baking!!!

Mostly arabic sweets like baklawa, kanafa.. I like making aatayif- that is my absolute FAVORITE. I like doing pastries too- and a big fan of cookies! Not so much into cakes and things- but I always wanted to try fonduant and decorating a cake with it!

Proud Momma to the prince and princess (My Syrastinians). VERY proud BF'ing, Co-Sleeping, Baby wearing Anti Spanking, No CIO Momma!

LoriAnn87
by Emerald Member on Nov. 16, 2009 at 7:46 PM

I love to bake brownies, chocolate chips cookies, chocolate cake, sugar cookies and peanut butter cookies with hersey kisses in the middle.

bhwrn1
by Brooke on Nov. 16, 2009 at 8:33 PM

I have an easy recipe for baklava that I use. I don't think I could ever make it from scratch!

Quoting Habibti812:

I looooove baking!!!