Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

New York Moms New York Moms

Work?

Posted by on Aug. 10, 2012 at 9:50 AM
  • 26 Replies
Am thinking i want to get a job... Lol.. Not sure what the heck I want to do. All i know is i am pretty unchallenged (ok, when i thk about sam... He is pretty challenging) but i want Smething to do when he is at school from 8:30 -3:30. I want to be able to hit the gym... And i need to be here when he gets off the bus...
So im looking for something to do from 10:00am- 2:30. M-F no nights.
Any ideas?
Am i asking the impossible? Lol

I have a masters in graphic design and undregrad in english lit. (both pretty useless) ha!

I honestly dont think i could do much with graphics at this point. My background is Architectural renderings... And most of that is very deadline oreinted with last minute scrambles to meet deadlines due to building changes... So it is like perfect cor 80% of project but then annoying as all hell for last 20%. ( when the clock is ticking!)

Suggestions? Ideas welcome. What kind of job works 10-2? lol
by on Aug. 10, 2012 at 9:50 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
lish2127
by Platinum Member on Aug. 10, 2012 at 9:56 AM

lunch ladies...LOL. Or food service of some kind for the lunch hour. I know that's probably not what you have in mind!!! Just the hours you know. I am looking too. I need nights though and I'm not working at a gas station!

SamMom912
by Platinum Member on Aug. 10, 2012 at 9:58 AM
Quoting lish2127:

lunch ladies...LOL. Or food service of some kind for the lunch hour. I know that's probably not what you have in mind!!! Just the hours you know. I am looking too. I need nights though and I'm not working at a gas station!

Grocery store? Stocking shelves at night?
lish2127
by Platinum Member on Aug. 10, 2012 at 10:10 AM