Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

wow in need of good work ideas

Posted by on Jan. 14, 2013 at 2:55 PM
  • 18 Replies

Ok  I am in the fight of my life and my stress level is out of control..  but I'm not writing about that.. I'm writing about any ideas what I can do  besides what I do??

Ok I have a Bachelor of Science in Nursing (BSN) with a minor in human biology   graduated in 2001-good school 3.2 GPA -   lots of continuing Ed.. but I need a new career  but I don't want to go back to school although I have not completely debunked the idea I just think it is too expensive ....  what can a nurse do besides work in a hospital homecare or nursing home or Md office??

I need a plan because honestly I'm probably going to get fired and I'm not compromizing my personal liberty for anyone...    this is all over mandatory flu vaccine  at work which is BS I don''t vaccinate and I'm not starting now ... so they masked those of us who refused fine... then they told patients that the masked nurses refused flu vaccine-- so I forwarded the email of them violating my HIPPA to the department of health and human services  and now they sited the hospital and mentioned my name ....  so it's only a matter of time before they axe me..but honestly I'm done  I need a new career ....

by on Jan. 14, 2013 at 2:55 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
keljo05
by Bronze Member on Jan. 14, 2013 at 3:02 PM
3 moms liked this
What about working in an insurance company. While not for nursing, I've been hired by unitedhealth group and the company has a great benefits package as well as a good reputation as an employer.

I know there are nurses that work for them and something like that might be worth looking into.
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
Bethy16
by Beth on Jan. 14, 2013 at 3:13 PM
1 mom liked this