Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

I Just don't get it. seriously would am I doing that so BAD either that or you're just afraid that I'm going to take over your job eventually?!

Posted by on Dec. 10, 2017 at 8:46 AM
  • 4 Replies
1 mom liked this
Long post/ rant..BUT A MUST READ.
I have been in the field of early childhood for almost 15 years now. I am very good at what I do and I feel I am an expert at my job. I know all about behavior management strategies oh my god listen to me it's like I'm going to job interview but wait there is a method to my madness lol.
That being said the last two jobs or should I say 3 or 4 or 5 jobs I have had in this field every child has fallen head over heels in love with me I don't want to brag but hey its the truth and I get them learning I make them happy I have them singing songs when we leave the classroom and I like to do a lot of nice projects and literacy activities with them, wow a dream teacher right but wait. It seems like everytime I'm on the job it seems like somebody always has a problem with me. I don't know what it is. I don't know what kind of vibe I give off I don't know anything. I mean I always say hi I always smile I always try to make small talk with people. I'm always very nice to the parents but of course you have one helicopter parent or a parent that's always complaining about something okay fine be that as it may that's the field that's the job I chose so whatever.