Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Jobs outside your home?

Posted by on Dec. 14, 2009 at 2:59 PM
  • 14 Replies

How many ladies work outside the home & what do you do?  When your hubby is or has been deployed, does your employer let you take the full 2 weeks off that he's home?

I am an Escrow Officer at a title company.  When you close on your house, I'm the one that you go to to sign your documents.  Since, I've been here, my hubby hasn't been deployed, but at my previous job, both times, I was able to take the full 2 weeks off for R & R.

Just curious!

by on Dec. 14, 2009 at 2:59 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
myfoursonsks
by on Dec. 14, 2009 at 3:02 PM

I am not working right now, but I need to find a job.  Since hubby will be home for R&R soon, I have delayed looking.  I didn't want to get a job right before he got here and then have to work.

I will be looking for an accounting or internal audit position somewhere.

ABOmom
by on Dec. 14, 2009 at 3:02 PM

I am a video relay sign language interpreter. I schedule my own hours every month, about 2 months in advance. So, I am lucky in that I can make my own schedule around deployment dates, R&R time, and homecoming dates.

themacs4
by on Dec. 14, 2009 at 3:03 PM

Wow!  That's a really neat profession!!  :)

Quoting ABOmom:

I am a video relay sign language interpreter. I schedule my own hours every month, about 2 months in advance. So, I am lucky in that I can make my own schedule around deployment dates, R&R time, and homecoming dates.

themacs4
by on Dec. 14, 2009 at 3:04 PM

Good luck with your job search!!  I've always liked accounting type work!

Quoting myfoursonsks:

I am not working right now, but I need to find a job.  Since hubby will be home for R&R soon, I have delayed looking.  I didn't want to get a job right before he got here and then have to work.