Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Fort Sam Houston 68Kilo

Posted by on Jan. 3, 2010 at 8:17 PM
  • 10 Replies

Hi. My husband and I are currently here in San Antonio for his AIT. He is a 68Kilo. I was just curious as to whether there are any other wives out there of his MOS. Im new to the Army life and I know that he has a year before his training is done but deployments scare me. I was wondering if anyone knew how often 68K's are deployed and where they tend to go? Im just looking for some insight :) Thanks.

by on Jan. 3, 2010 at 8:17 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
usmclife58
by Nikki on Jan. 3, 2010 at 9:16 PM

We are not there, but here is a BUMP :)

JamieLeigh02
by on Jan. 3, 2010 at 10:56 PM

I am at Fort Sam Houston, but my husband is a medic and we are permanant party. Don't know where he will go, but how often he is deployed will depend on the base he goes to. Some deploy more often than others. Are you living on post? 

MeganRoane915
by on Jan. 3, 2010 at 11:09 PM

Im not living on post. No. He is living in the barracks right now. He is allowed to request to live off soon. Were hoping he gets approved. Otherwise we will have to wait till March until he can. I live right down the road though so its very convenient.

mommyofderek
by on Jan. 3, 2010 at 11:14 PM

This won't be of any help but San Antonio is AWESOME! I lived there for the first 19 years of my life and I love it each time I come home. There is so much to do in that town. My church offers a military wife fellowship on mondays from 12:00 to 2:15 so if you want information on that let me know.  

kasonsmommy1114
by on Jan. 3, 2010 at 11:18 PM