Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

need some insight ladies..

Posted by on Jul. 12, 2010 at 1:36 AM
  • 12 Replies

I am kinda new to being in a relationship with someone in the military. Anyways I just want to know what I should be prepared for. Give it to me straight ladies.. I want to know what to expect.. What is it like? So far it has been tough but I have a feeling I have alot to learn. Just lay it out there ladies with experience.. Tell it like it is..

I<3myLexi :)

baby girl

by on Jul. 12, 2010 at 1:36 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
Adorkable87
by on Jul. 12, 2010 at 1:47 AM

i had to learn that the job is on call, and when they come back from deployment they are still in whats called "deployment mind" which is if he tells you to do something and he expects it to be done right then and there hes treating you like his men you need to point out what hes doing. but really what ive noticed above all is that he needs to know your there for him.

laurabtx
by on Jul. 12, 2010 at 1:51 AM

Military life... WHEW! where to begin! lol

Honestly girl your going to get all kinds of answers from this thread, but from my own experience its been good so far.

Husband has been in for 13 yrs, been married for 4. My first duty station was in Germany, so.. i went from living in an area I grew up in & knew everything about, my whole life, to living over seas away from family & friends. Thank goodness for SKYPE & long distance ph calls!! lol  As much as at the time I "hated" being that far from home, I loved Europe & got to see a TON of places.. and travel everywhere. That was pretty awesome. So one purk to being a military spouse.. your always going to see new places & things.  =)