Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

We just moved

Posted by on Feb. 9, 2011 at 10:38 PM
  • 11 Replies

here to fort carson from Fort benning. My husband is since Friday in training for 3 weeks. They will deploy in Maybe 2 -3 month. I don't know anybody yet, but I am not very good with people. I guess you cann call it social Phobia. We have 3 kids ages 10,6 and 1. I have depression and I am on Medication. I feel so lonely esp. at night. I am a stay at home mom and  pretty much just talk to my kids. I allready feel like total chaos. I would need....well that's put wrong..I (think) I want to go to therapy. Was in therapy till we left. It just seems to much to do to actually go to therapy. I was able to take my son with me, even though it wasn't the best situation. I don't know if it possible here. Yeah, I know I just have to call, but...I mean how do you handle it? What do you do? I don't know if there is a FRG, which not really going to help me. I feel very nervous around people and I'm just shy. Don't know what say. Don't really know how to have a conversation going. Man I don't really know what I want to ask with this post, guess just somehow wanted to get it out. I feel so down. I don't feel like doing anything. Just can't get up. Sorry. :/

Stefanie

Alexis October 04, 2000  Emily December 15,  2004  Lukas October 01, 2009

by on Feb. 9, 2011 at 10:38 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
usmclife58
by Nikki on Feb. 9, 2011 at 10:47 PM

((hugs))

I hope things get better for you soon!

thenguyenclan
by on Feb. 9, 2011 at 11:02 PM
I would go to the nearest FFSC and see what kind of counseling they can give....militaryonesource is also good to talk to too....they can do counseling over the internet even!!

Good luck mama...hope you feel better soon!!
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
Maddies_mom101
by on Feb. 9, 2011 at 11:42 PM

BUMP!

yasbobari