Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Kindle? Nook? or Not Neccessary?

Posted by on Feb. 20, 2011 at 11:43 PM
  • 35 Replies

I'm new to the online college course scene which starts Tuesday. Is it neccessary to purchase a Kindle or Nook in case you have books you have to purchase books?  Or not at all?

by on Feb. 20, 2011 at 11:43 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
amberarend
by on Feb. 20, 2011 at 11:53 PM

Not necessary.  I just bought regular books.  I wouldn't want to use my kindle for a textbook. 

utahmom22
by on Feb. 20, 2011 at 11:58 PM

Quoting amberarend:

Not necessary.  I just bought regular books.  I wouldn't want to use my kindle for a textbook. 

Why wouldn't you want to use your kindle for a textbook?

usmclife58
by Nikki on Feb. 21, 2011 at 12:11 AM

Not necessary.

And I agree about not wanting to use it for a text book. I like to make notes, highlight, see images in color... Text books are just better IMO for school.

thenguyenclan
by on Feb. 21, 2011 at 12:11 AM
I agree :-)

Quoting usmclife58:

Not necessary.

And I agree about not wanting to use it for a text book. I like to make notes, highlight, see images in color... Text books are just better IMO for school.

Posted on CafeMom Mobile
amberarend
by on Feb. 21, 2011 at 12:13 AM

Yep!  Plus it won't be as easy to navigate through the book if it is on the kindle.

Quoting usmclife58:

Not necessary.

Pugsmuggler
by on Feb. 21, 2011 at 12:17 AM
I know on my nook I can search for words, high light and make notes but I would still take a hard copy for textbooks.
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
chefsparklez
by on Feb. 21, 2011 at 12:25 AM