Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Keep Me Company!

Posted by on Mar. 28, 2011 at 10:17 PM
  • 14 Replies

LOL. 

Hubby has duty and this is my first time alone with both kids all night. I know thats stupid to be nervous but I get freaked out when i'm alone. Oddly enough when he's deployed it doesnt bother me as much. So how is everyone tonight

Lilypie First Birthday tickersLilypie Third Birthday tickersDaisypath Anniversary tickers

by on Mar. 28, 2011 at 10:17 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
LOswald0314
by Ruby Member on Mar. 28, 2011 at 10:26 PM

I get the same way! I think during the deployment I gradually got used to it, so I was ok.  But now when he's gone for training and whatnot I have to leave lights on.

Balancing
by on Mar. 28, 2011 at 10:28 PM

I am doing good... but I am heading to the land of zzzzzz.      I hope the time passes quick tonight for you!  Watch a good chick flick! 

armywife1229
by on Mar. 28, 2011 at 10:31 PM

I'm probably not going to be on much longer, as I'm tired and falling apart. But, hang in there. I love the nights when I get the bed all to myself!

kaygarcia97
by on Mar. 28, 2011 at 10:31 PM
I might have to. Although as soon as the baby falls asleep I will too. She's almost 7 weeks old and still up alot
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
usmclife58
by Nikki on Mar. 28, 2011 at 10:47 PM

((hugs))

KeysnKenz
by on Mar. 29, 2011 at 12:16 AM

I'm alone tonight too. My DH left for training this morning. I don't like being alone either but I get to stay up late watching TV and playing on CM so I'm entertained at least. Usually I go to bed with DH since he has to get up so early and it keeps him up when I'm not in bed with him. This will only last a night or two then it will get boring and lonely without him here.

abelsc
by on Mar. 29, 2011 at 12:28 AM