Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

First PCS!!! Rucker!!

Posted by on Dec. 3, 2011 at 8:21 PM
  • 21 Replies

So we recently found out that we are Rucker Bound! This will be our first PCS, since DH is a Reservist. He is going to be a Warrant Officer. I am so nervous. I have never moved to somewhere where I don't know anyone. Any Rucker wives have any tips for me? We have decided to live off post, and rent an apartment. Anyone know of areas to look at or stay away from? We are leaning towards Enterprise I think. We have one son who is too young for school, and won't be going to day care. So that is not an issue for us.

Anyone been through this program before? Anything I should know going in?

I feel like I have a thousand questions, but I don't even know what to ask, since this is my first time PCSing.

Any tips welcome!!!

TIA!!!!!!!!!!

by on Dec. 3, 2011 at 8:21 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
violinjewel
by Julia on Dec. 3, 2011 at 8:47 PM
Bump
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
lilnena98
by on Dec. 3, 2011 at 8:53 PM
Bump
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
.SoldiersWife.
by on Dec. 3, 2011 at 8:55 PM
I'm in dothan. Steer clear of daleville or newton as possible places to live. There's more in dothan also. Enterprise is tiny.
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
adrianna1043
by on Dec. 4, 2011 at 3:07 AM

I have been there a few times, I loved Enterprise.  Dothan would be a bit of a commute for your dh to go to school from.  What questions do you have? 

aviatorswife
by on Dec. 4, 2011 at 3:28 AM