Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Military Families Military Families

New mom and new navy wife. HELP!

Posted by on Dec. 3, 2012 at 10:03 PM
  • 22 Replies

Hello ladies. My name is Cintia and my soon to be husband is in bootcamp right now. I found out after he left that i am pregnant and cant wait to give him the amazing news when i go for his graduation. Im very new to adjusting to him not being around or us speaking at all and it is definitely very hard. If maybe you ladies with experience can help in answering some of my question as a new navy mom to be jaja. 

1- When he comes home after a-school how long will he be able to stay at home before he is shipped to where he will be stationed? 

2- Will they deploy him immedietly?

3- we are getting married after he comes back rom A-school, when will his navy status change, does it take long to process the change in maritual status?

4-what are the benefits of us getting married?

if you dont have all the answers ONE will help. Im really enjoying this website and it has helped me understand a lot so i also look forward to meeting a lot more navy wives and mommy's. 

by on Dec. 3, 2012 at 10:03 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
besosfantasies
by Cori on Dec. 3, 2012 at 10:14 PM
1 mom liked this

Welcome to the Navy life. My husband is part of the Seabees, a branch of the Navy.

1. After his A school he went straight to ECS school. That was about a month or two. Luckily he was stationed right at that base so I'm not help with this question.

2. My cousin's husband deployed immediately after schooling. My husband was assigned to a group that was currently deployed, about to come home. So he stayed until next deployment.

3. As far as I know it changed immediately after he changed his sheet and it was filed.