Advertisement
Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

New mom and new navy wife. HELP!

Posted by   + Show Post

Hello ladies. My name is Cintia and my soon to be husband is in bootcamp right now. I found out after he left that i am pregnant and cant wait to give him the amazing news when i go for his graduation. Im very new to adjusting to him not being around or us speaking at all and it is definitely very hard. If maybe you ladies with experience can help in answering some of my question as a new navy mom to be jaja. 

1- When he comes home after a-school how long will he be able to stay at home before he is shipped to where he will be stationed? 

2- Will they deploy him immedietly?

3- we are getting married after he comes back rom A-school, when will his navy status change, does it take long to process the change in maritual status?

4-what are the benefits of us getting married?

if you dont have all the answers ONE will help. Im really enjoying this website and it has helped me understand a lot so i also look forward to meeting a lot more navy wives and mommy's. 

by on Dec. 3, 2012 at 10:03 PM
Replies (21-22):
ReadWriteLuv
by Bronze Member on Dec. 5, 2012 at 9:47 PM

He will miss multiple birthdays....and Valentines Days.....and anniversaries.....and Christmas......and Thanksgiving......and New Years.......and random weekdays, etc. 

I would stay with your family until you have your baby unless are strong enough and prepared to do absolutely everything all on your own. When I had our daughter he was there, but we had no other family anywhere near by and he couldn't take any leave. I had a c-section and had to do everything basically by myself. That seriously sucked.

Quoting Bernat228:

Quoting edelweiss23:

The girls in here are brutally honest.
They tell it like it is and some times it's not pretty!!!