Advertisement
Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Pregnancy While An Army Wife

Posted by on Feb. 1, 2013 at 2:35 AM
  • 4 Replies

So... just curious on some things. My hubby and I are trying to have our first little one. We have been trying since May of last year. I'm just not sure what is going on. 

We live off post, but at the same time, I go to the doctor on post. I guess it's the year of the baby boomers here at Fort Campbell, because even trying to get an appt has been hell. 

I last had a period In October 2012. And, then a couple of days after Christmas I bled for 3 days, not heavy and not bad. A few cramps, but I never have cramps so it was painful to me, and was a little out of the ordinary. I'm a nurse, So i know if it was too bad, what the situtation was and that I'd need to seek E.R attention immidiately. But I didn't feel it was necessary. I tried scheduling an appointment in Janurary , and they set it for the th, which was a Sunday, and they even called to confirm it the day before!!! and then boom, no appointment, next week... same thing, but when i called to confirm it the day before, there "seemed" to be a problem with my insurance saying I was on Tri-CARE standard, and not prime.