Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Military Families Military Families

Post with PCS allowances??

Posted by   + Show Post

I know I read a post in here and a poster had listed what allowances you would get when you PCS and I cannot find it, does anyone know where it is or does anyone happen to have that information?

Is the per diem for the days we are traveling to the new change of station? I am completely at a loss with all this stuff because I've never done it before. HELP!!!

by on Feb. 15, 2013 at 1:19 PM
Replies (11-18):
Mizuagi
by Bronze Member on Feb. 15, 2013 at 11:21 PM
I read somewhere that when you're traveling to a new location and stay in a hotel, you have to stay in a hotel that is contracted by the army or something like that. Is that true? Or can you stay in any hotel you find along the way as long as you keep your receipts?

Quoting sahmw2010:

when we PCS'ed, we were reimburst for gas for both vehicles, food, and hotel stays until we got our house. KEEP ALL RECEIPTS

Posted on the NEW CafeMom Mobile
Armymom134
by on Feb. 16, 2013 at 12:11 AM

Quoting Mizuagi:

I read somewhere that when you're traveling to a new location and stay in a hotel, you have to stay in a hotel that is contracted by the army or something like that. Is that true? Or can you stay in any hotel you find along the way as long as you keep your receipts?

Quoting sahmw2010:

when we PCS'ed, we were reimburst for gas for both vehicles, food, and hotel stays until we got our house. KEEP ALL RECEIPTS