Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Military Families Military Families

Need support

Posted by on Mar. 7, 2013 at 10:23 AM
  • 24 Replies
Hi, I am new to being a military wife. my Dh is in basics right now and I am back home with our two little ones. I have one friend who is a military wife as well but she lives in another state. I've been told that I need to surround myself with other wives as no one else will understand what i'm going through so here I am! I look forward to meeting and getting to know all or some of you ladies.
by on Mar. 7, 2013 at 10:23 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
BambiEyes26
by on Mar. 7, 2013 at 10:27 AM

Hi, Welcome to to the group. How old are your kiddos? Which branch is your husband doing basics for?

Pugsmuggler
by on Mar. 7, 2013 at 10:27 AM
1 mom liked this

Welcome to the group :) I have several friends who aren't not affilated with the military who are understanding and super great support, so don't rule out civilian wives :P 

cocoroo
by Coco on Mar. 7, 2013 at 10:30 AM

I have few friends that are military wives.  I do just fine.

jas_momof2
by アニメの雌犬 on Mar. 7, 2013 at 11:06 AM

hi

violinjewel
by Julia on Mar. 7, 2013 at 11:14 AM
This is the same for me.

Quoting Pugsmuggler:

Welcome to the group :) I have several friends who aren't not affilated with the military who are understanding and super great support, so don't rule out civilian wives :P 

Posted on CafeMom Mobile
Dimitrimom
by on Mar. 7, 2013 at 11:22 AM

Quoting BambiEyes26:

Hi, Welcome to to the group. How old are your kiddos? Which branch is your husband doing basics for?

i have a 22 month old and a 9 month old. He is in the Army
BambiEyes26
by on Mar. 7, 2013 at 11:50 AM