Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Military Families Military Families

Marine girlfriend in need of advice and feed back!!

Hello I'm new to this and figured I'd find a group that could relate to me and my situation and I thought no one better than other military girlfriends, wife's, moms etc. I'm new to dying a military man and need advice on how to handle the mood swings because of work anger and the ups and downs with a military relationship.
Posted on the NEW CafeMom Mobile
by on Mar. 18, 2013 at 4:21 PM
Replies (11-16):
kiermac1
by on Mar. 18, 2013 at 10:30 PM
2 moms liked this
Once again he's in the army... you can't imagine what he does on a daily baises... so when he snaps, try and make it better or let him go to calm down so you don't argue more! Army men can argue way better than anyone, and then never back down from an arguement.. he's been in 7 years, tell me how would your mood be after deployments, field work, and just straight bs that most people don't deal with ever? Your mood would be snappy and kinda stressed to. If you can't handle the army life get out now, before you commit to it.

Quoting soonergirl980:

I would not put up with that especially from someone I was only dating.

Quoting Distance-lover:

He's been in for 7 yrs and has deployed several times. Sometimes when we talk he is stressed bc of issues at work and always seems to et short or snappy with me.

soonergirl980
by Member on Mar. 19, 2013 at 4:53 PM
2 moms liked this

My husband is in the Army has been for 11 years with multiple tours down range, field work, and all kinds of bs. He still manages to treat me with love and respect. I committed a long time ago it is not an excuse to be treated like that all the time. Sure every once in awhile we all get bitchy but we reconginize it and apoloigize. It should never be the norm if that was norm while I was dating I would move on.

Quoting kiermac1: