Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Military Families Military Families

Does Anyone Know.....???

Posted by on Jun. 14, 2014 at 2:39 AM
  • 12 Replies

i am new to the military life and my husband just received his first orders to Dover AFB in Delaware,,,,

By any chance does anyone know the pet policy when living on base?

what are not allowed on? 

We have a Newfoundland and he is known as the gentle Giant, he is still a little guy but will be growing into quit a big size.... are they strict with size of dog or just type of dog? he is no threat or harmful to anyone, its his size i am worried about and if they wont allow us to have him on base...

..slapping forehead

by on Jun. 14, 2014 at 2:39 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
Anonymous
by Anonymous 1 on Jun. 14, 2014 at 2:41 AM
1 mom liked this
He should be fine. It's really the "bully" breeds that aren't allowed. Pitbulls, Rottweilers, etc.
AmayasMommie25
by Member on Jun. 14, 2014 at 2:44 AM

Quoting Anonymous: He should be fine. It's really the "bully" breeds that aren't allowed. Pitbulls, Rottweilers, etc.

Oh good!!!! i was afraid we wouldnt be able to live on base because our little guy. thank you

Anonymous
by Anonymous 1 on Jun. 14, 2014 at 3:18 AM
Welcome :)
I'd call the housing office just to be sure though.

Quoting AmayasMommie25:

Quoting Anonymous: He should be fine. It's really the "bully" breeds that aren't allowed. Pitbulls, Rottweilers, etc.

Oh good!!!! i was afraid we wouldnt be able to live on base because our little guy. thank you

darbyakeep45
by Darby on Jun. 14, 2014 at 7:08 AM

Welcome and good luck!

jas_momof2
by アニメの雌犬 on Jun. 14, 2014 at 10:28 AM